upporting WPBT2 at the Donors of Distinction level is a community investment that produces rich cultural and educational rewards. You can help us build a lasting legacy of enlightenment that will touch the hearts and minds of thousands of children and adults throughout the community.

Donors of Distinction Exclusive Benefits:

  • Receive monthly on-air acknowledgment of your contribution.
  • Receive acknowledgement of your contribution in Exploring 2, our Semi-annual magazine offering an insider’s look at WPBT2.
  • Exclusive invitations to station special events and program previews.
  • WPBT2 Studio Tour
  • Receive WPBT2 weekly programming e-newsletter.
  • Receive WPBT2 Member Card for savings at South Florida local retailers and organizations
  • Free WPBT2 KidVision Club membership for your children, grandchildren or family members.
  • Plus your selection of an annual “Thank You” gift or donate 100% of your contribution to WPBT2.

Every contribution keeps public broadcasting independent, creative, and strong. Click here to become a Donor of Distinction.

To learn more about the Donors of Distinction program, please contact Armando Rodriguez at 305-424-4191 or by email at armando_rodriguez@wpbt.org.

donors of disctinction members

Become a Donor of Distinction

Click the button to donate and join WPBT2's Donors of Distinction

Donors of Distinction Levels

Chairman's Circle


Director's Circle


Producer's Circle


Studio Circle


Leadership Circle


Recognizing our Donors of Distinction

Leadership Circle
Studio Circle
Producer's Circle
Director's Circle
Chairman's Circle

Mr. & Mrs. Andrew L. Ansin

The Batchelor Foundation

The Batchelor Foundation

Irma & Norman Braman

Sidney & Estelle Brozen Charitable Trust

Leslie & Loretta Copeland Foundation

Estate of Lamar Louise Curry

Swanne & Paul DiMare

Fortin Foundation of Florida

The Eunice Joyce Gardiner Charitable Foundation

In Memory of Harriet Fagan

John S. & James L. Knight Foundation

Josephine S. Leiser Foundation, Inc.

Henri & Flore Lesieur Foundation

The Miami Foundation

Miller Family Foundation

Albert & Jane Nahmad

Peacock Foundation

The William J. & Tina Rosenberg Foundation

Ben Tobin Foundation, Inc.

Mr. & Mrs. Herb Tobin

Schmidt Family Foundation

Mr. & Mrs. Norman B. Tomlinson

Mr. & Mrs. Richard B. Wolf

The Sanford L. Ziff Family Foundation

Anthony R. Abraham Foundation

The Don Allen Foundation, Inc.

Fred Berens

Peter & Kerrin Bermont

Shepard Broad Foundation

The Emil Buehler Foundation, Inc.

Harvey & Roberta Chaplin

Do Unto Others Trust

Alfred Downes

George T. Elmore

Suzanne & Lawrence Fishman

Lydia Harrison

David & Francie Horvitz Family Foundation

Lola & Donald Jacobson

The Kathleen Kennedy Fund of the Ethel & W. George Kennedy Family Foundation, Inc.

David Kimmel Foundation

James W. Laird

The Lennar Foundation

Jan R. Lewis Philanthropic Fund & Mrs. Jan Lewis

Audrey Love Charitable Foundation

Joseph Reich

David & Marian Rocker

Laurie S. Silvers & Mitchell Rubenstein, Hollywood Media Corp.

Jacqueline Simkin

The Sydney, Milton & Leoma Simon Foundation

Estate of Joseph J. Snieg

George & Helen Weaver

Weinbach Group

Fay P. Aronson Trust

Annette Bauman

Joan & Irving Bolotin

Agnes L. Brown

Colin Brown

Harvey & Roberta Chaplin

Jacqueline Cocco

James J. Colt Foundation, Inc.

Mark W. Cook

Eric S. Copeland

Mrs. Irving Cypen

Mr. & Mrs. Theodore N. Danforth

The Dunspaugh-Dalton Foundation, Inc.

Olga Echevarria

Mr. & Mrs. José Pepe Fanjul

The Goldsmith Family Foundation

The Gulfstream Philanthropic Foundation

Anne E. Helliwell

Marian K. Herald

Mrs. Philip Hulitar

Susan & Larry Kahn

Mr. & Mrs. John E. Kirkpatrick

Jay I. Kislak

Dr. & Mrs. Robert Litowitz

The Litowitz Foundation, Inc.

Mr. & Mrs. Jack Lowell

Ralph Lutrin

The McIntosh Foundation

The William McKeehan Foundation

Oppenheimer Family Foundation

Pulvermacher Family Foundation

Rhoda Rubin Revocable Living Trust

Joseph S. & Louise B. Rumbaugh Fund of the Community Foundation of Broward

Joseph Weintraub Family Foundation, Inc.

F. Louis & May Jean Wolff Family Foundation

Ralph Albrecht, Jr.

Jorge Arguelles


Mr. & Mrs. Jose Attux

Mrs. Ruby M. Bacardi

Helen S. & Merrill L. Bank Foundation, Inc.

Mrs. Gloria Beck

Mr. & Mrs. Lou M. Bernstein

The Brunetti Foundation

Arthur Calace

Matt M. & Margaret L. Callihan

Robyne & Herbert L. Camp Charitable Foundation

The Carnival Foundation

Sol & Mitzi Center

Mr. & Mrs. William C. Cox

Mr. & Mrs. Shelby Davis

The Lowell S. & Betty L. Dunn Family Foundation, Inc.

Diego Duque

Florman Family Foundation

William L. Fortune, Jr. & Joseph D. Blakley

Friends of The Cultural Arts

Gary W. Green

Susan & Larry Hantman

G W Heck

Marion K. Herald

The Leighton Family

Lisa Letson

Scott & Wendy Link

Susan & Jack Loving

Mr. & Mrs. Jack Lowell

Norton Lyman

Marjorie A. Matheson

Shaw McCutcheon

Anna A. Moldrup Foundation

Mr. & Mrs. Jorge B. Muniz

Larry & Sandy Puckett

Dr. John Rappaport & Mrs. Marsha Soffer

John H. Rau Space Education Fund

Mrs. Charles C. Richardson

Mr. & Mrs. R. W. Roberts

Tony Rodriguez

Blanka Rosenstiel, Founder & President of the Chopin Foundation of the U.S.

Mr. & Mrs. Bruce G. Shaffner

Snook's Bayside Restaurant

Mr. & Mrs. Herbert Sonnenklar

The Stockton Group P.A. & Mr. Larry Stockton

Dr. & Mrs. Ernesto Valdes

Mrs. Julie Walters & Mr. Sam Rose

Mr. & Mrs. Theo W. Winsberg

For the entire list of Chairman's Circle members please check out the Exploring 2 magazine.